Loading Events

All Events

  • This event has passed.

2023 Political Action Day & MLA Dinner

March 28, 2023, 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

ACC PAD_MLA 2023 (2160X1080) Banner

Registration deadline: March 17, 2023

Hotel booking deadline: March 10, 2023

Platinum Daytime Sponsor Platinum Dinner Sponsor

Political Action Day and MLA Dinner is an excellent opportunity to meet one-on-one with key government leaders. The full day consists of educational sessions and keynote presentations from knowledgeable and respected experts on current and emerging issues facing the province. This event provides an opportunity for chambers of commerce and business leaders from across Alberta to connect with elected Members of the Legislative Assembly to discuss the current economic climate and solutions to advance the business community’s interests.

Both the day and evening activities are geared to facilitate engagement with elected officials on pressing issues in our province. Daytime activities include education sessions on current and emerging issues from private and public sector experts and a luncheon with the leader of the official opposition. In the evening, the MLA reception and dinner offer an opportunity to network and dine with members of the provincial government caucus.

Attendees are encouraged to be active during the Q&A session following dinner and to directly ask questions of elected government officials in attendance.

Attendees: Government of Alberta MLAs, Government of Alberta Chief of Staff, local government officials, senior business leaders and community chamber of commerce executive

Hon. Danielle Smith Premier, Intergovernmental Relations
Hon. Kaycee Madu Deputy Premier, Skilled Trades and Professions
Hon. Nathan Neudorf Deputy Premier, Infrastructure
Hon. Travis Toews Treasury Board and Finance
Hon. Brian Jean Jobs, Economy and Northern Development
Hon. Tyler Shandro Justice
Hon. Jason Copping Health
Hon. Pete Guthrie Energy
Hon. Sonya Savage Environment and Protected Areas
Hon. Nate Glubish Technology and Innovation
Hon. Matt Jones Affordability and Utilities
Hon. Rebecca Schulz Municipal Affairs
Hon. Devin Dreeshen Transportation and Economic Corridors
Hon. Mike Ellis Public Safety and Emergency Services
Hon. Nate Horner Agriculture and Irrigation
Hon. Todd Loewen Forestry, Parks and Tourism
Hon. Rajan Sawhney Trade, Immigration and Multiculturalism
Hon. Adriana LaGrange Education
Hon. Demetrios Nicolaides Advanced Education
Hon. Dale Nally Service Alberta and Red Tape Reduction
Hon. Rick Wilson Indigenous Relations
Hon. Jeremy Nixon Seniors, Community and Social Services
Hon. Mickey Amery Children’s Services
Hon. Nicholas Milliken Mental Health and Addiction
Hon. Jason Luan Culture
Parliamentary Secretaries
Ms. Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk Ukrainian Refugee Settlement
Mr. R.J. Sigurdson EMS Reform
Mr. Tany Yao Rural Health
Mr. Shane Getson Economic Corridors
Ms. Miranda Rosin Tourism
Mr. Glenn van Dijken Agrifood Development
Mr. Devinder Toor Multiculturalism
Ms. Tanya Fir Status of Women
Mr. Muhammad Yaseen Community Outreach
Mr. David Hanson Procurement Transformation
Mr. Martin Long Small Business
Ms. Tracy Allard Civil Liberties




Spelling and accuracy of your name, title and organization when registering are important as these are used to prepare the guestlist and name tags.


March 28, 2023
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,


Alberta Chamber of Commerce
780-425-4180 ext7
View Organizer Website


Chateau Lacombe
10111 Bellamy Hill Rd NW
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1N7
+ Google Map